The Last Train To Hell And Back


I finished my North London portraiture project, The Finsbury Fifty, this week – I’ve taken fifty portraits of fifty people, all on a 50mm lens, all in and around Finsbury Park.

You can see all the portraits at thefinsburyfifty.tumblr.com

My final shot was of a guy named Matt at a fairground in the park. This is another chap called Darren who I snapped while I was pottering about the fair. I just loved the juxtaposition with the sign.

street photography rob cartwright 50mm environmental portraiture finsbury park islington haringay north london fairground carnival amusements ride worker hell sign ghost train black and white monochrome

2 thoughts on “The Last Train To Hell And Back

    • Thanks you! Very kind! Just had a look at your blog – I really like the unusual composition of “Poesia?” – you wonder whether it’s branches hanging down or a row of trees flipped upside down after shooting. Interesting…

Leave a Reply

